A completely Un-Canadian Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving came and as I was staying in the hostel and none of us had any Canadian friends we didn’t have a meal to celebrate. Instead a few of us went to play pitch and putt at Stanley Park. Though when I got there I suddenly remembered that I don’t like pitch and putt and I didn’t want to spend any money. So myself and one of the others from the group went for a leisurely walk around Stanley park. I had been before but it was a quick cycle and this time we weren’t in a rush so were good for a few hours.

Autumn Walk

It was a beautiful day, Autumn is my favourite season and I love the crisp, fresh air, the warm colours of the leafs and the glare of the low sun.

Totem Poles at Stanley Park

We walked to the Totem poles which were interesting to read about and to take a few pictures of.

The view across the water at Stanley Park

As we were walking around I saw my first ever raccoons! They walk up quite close to people at the park and don’t seem afraid at all.

Raccoon!

I have also seen them outside my new place as around this time I found a place to stay! Finally after almost four weeks I could finally say  – Goodbye dorm room! I moved in with friends of friends from the hostel and currently live with another Scot and four Germans in a basement. Our wee place is everything you want in a working holiday, cheap and fun! It still feels a bit as though I am living the student life and I’m not going to complain about that!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Janette Graham-Walker October 31, 2012 — 01:24

    Hi dolly, nice pics, especially of mr raccoon there! It’s a thanksgiving you will remember, lots love, MUM, xxx

Leave a Reply

